Challenge : 100 reviews

Hello everybody,

I am a beginner (+/-15kyu ogs) and I do not have much time to learn and play go. I think, the best way to improve my level is play and review my games.

To do this, I challenge myself : Do a review of my next 100 serious games. I would like a review by a human when I lose my game and review myself my winning game with GoReviewPartner/LeelaZero.

What do you think about my challenge ? Is it a good way to study go ?
Is there someone to help me ?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Those who talk do not do.

Those who do,…

1 Like

Oops! A goal revealed:

:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:

4 Likes

I know it’s in jest, but I’ll add that there’s a difference between wishes - something you don’t have control over (despite the wording suggesting intent - “want”) and action plans whose outcome you actually have plausible control over (“I want to bake a cake”).

2 Likes

Yes, it is. Go ahead! :slight_smile:
Reviews done by stronger players are enlightening.
Also, I did some review with Leela (not Zero), and it was interesting too. Especially when you look into quick reversal of win rate: they’ll show you major mistakes.

2 Likes

I think playing 100 serious games is one of the best ways ro learn anyways, certainly in the ddk range. Getting your games reviewed can only help.

3 Likes

I would mitigate, not so good for all DDK but perfectly fitted at the OP level (15k).

I prefer free exploration and not that much burden of studies for a full beginner

@BenVsb i encourage you to go play in some real life tournaments, it’s one of the best way to get serious games

3 Likes

I’d recommend the following:

• Start with a self review without leela/goreviewpartner
  • Once you’re done with the self-review, do a leela review. Focus on moves that leela likes, and that seem sensible to you.