Correspondence Timeout Rule Again

While receiving a win for a timeout is not as enjoyable as a win, it should still be credited as a win. To date, I have two timeout victories from 6/26 and 7/2 that have not been credited as wins. Is there a way to fix this?

Timeouts do count as wins unless they are the second or later timeout in a series of correspondence games. In such cases only the first timeout counts. This has been much discussed in multiple Forum threads. The idea is to minimize the effect of a catastrophic incident, such as someone dying while lots of correspondence games are in progress.

4 Likes