Puzzle editor confusion

I created several puzzles as “Jim’s Class” but when I test my collection it does not start at the beginning and I can’t reach most of the puzzles in the collection.

Have you created puzzles before? There are some unintuitive issues with puzzle creation that you might be running into.

Can you be more specific about what exactly is going on? Some other details you could provide?

This is what I can see. Is this not what you intended?

2 Likes

This is my first time creating puzzles. I intend it to start at the first puzzle in the collection of 12. What you show is not the first puzzle.

Indeed, it is not. It is the last one. I was just clicking around.

The first puzzle that appeared to me was “Surrounding territory”. I can access all 12 of them without issues.

For me, testing as a user, it starts at the last one.

I am somewhat confused what you mean by this. Do you test from a different account?

If you do not mind, can you share a screenshot? (you can trim the borders if you don’t want us to see your bookmarks and such, I just couldn’t be bothered to do that with my own)

Also, are you doing this from a PC or your phone?

On a Windows PC at Puzzles I search for “Jim” and click on “Jim’s Class”. Currently I see a puzzle with text “Read a simple life and death puzzle”. I should see the first puzzle in the series: “How to surround territory. Click lower right corner to advance.”. Perhaps it works correctly for you and most users but not for me as the creator.

After above I logged in under a different user and saw it started at the beginning. Apparently it remembers where the user left off last. So it appears to be a “feature”. Thanks for helping.

4 Likes

Yeah, I was about to mention this.