Question about rank calculations

Simple scenario.

Let’s say I’m playing a correspondence game against a player roughly my rank. During the course of the game my opponent’s correspondence rank shifts an arbitrary but significant amount away from my rank, let’s say 4 stones higher. The page for the game itself will continue to show the rank of that player at the time the game started, even though their rank has changed.

Now, when that game is over, is the adjustment to our two ranks computed based on the ranks we were when the game started, or when the game ended?

1 Like