Record of achievement

Finally, after 1 month and 13 days, I have reached my goal:
100-0

I started playing live games, but then switched to correspondance because I don’t have to be present for the whole game, and plus, I can play the best of my skill.

It doesn’t mean that I didn’t lose at all, as I lost two against very strong players, where my intention was to learn from them. (Unranked)

It always feels good to keep on winning, and I hope that it continues.

This achievement is to be recorded here, so I can look back of what I’ve done in the past.

bynum
September 27, 2016

1 Like

Sandb®agging, perhaps? :wink:

<jk> congratulations, I’m probably just envious :smiley:

(Although, TBH, a tiny speck of suspicion remains since, to my—admittedly small—knowledge, usually any player who progresses will win around 60% of their games, maybe 70%, maybe even 80%, but 100%? Wow, I believe this is quite unusual.)

4 Likes

If you look at the game history, you’ll see quite a number of cancelled&annuled games. OGS do not count them as rated losses. Still quite an achieviment. A bit strange, but impressive nonetheless.

1 Like

Kind of interesting how you use the flat white circles in combination with the slate stones. I used to use the flat white/black circles exclusively until I decided I should try something more realistic, and it took me a while to get used to it.

I am missing the point. How does crushing a hundred kyu players qualify as an achievement for a dan player?
I lost to a couple kyu players myself, and that was an achievement! (… for them of course).

4 Likes

^^ Nice