Review request 25k - What did I do right?

This was a very fast game that just kind of came together really well without a lot of overthinking or analyzing. It seemed to flow really intuitively and just worked in a way a lot of games I spend much more time with don’t. I’m wondering if there is anything to learn from it looking back. Was I just lucky and happened to capitalize on some of black’s missteps or are there some positive strategic examples I can keep in mind in future games?

I’d say you consistently took advantage of your opponent’s mistakes.

Here’s a review for you: https://online-go.com/review/370268

Thank you! This was very helpful. At a point you said that the game was pretty much over and I could have just passed and won. One problem I have been having starting out is knowing how to recognize when that point is. I just started playing other humans on here. Most experience is with apps/ai so it will just tell me when the game is won or lost and no more moves are necessary. I don’t know if it’s a healthy thing to do but if a game is close enough I have been playing all the way through to the last possible stone just to see how things pan out. Any recommended reading/videos on end game and recognizing when you can safely say a game is over without playing out all options?

The game is over when both you and your opponent agree that it’s over and can agree which stones are dead. (full stop) If you or your opponent don’t think it’s over or you can’t agree about which stones are dead, then it’s not over no matter what anybody else thinks.

That said, if you can’t find a move that would change the score in your favor or stop your opponent from making a move that would change the score in his/her favor, then it’s a good time to pass. Passing is how you tell your opponent that you think the game is over.

Advice that I can give is to review your game backwards: