Review request (first time posting here <3 ) 19x19 15k

So, I’ve steadily seen my go game getting better and better and I’ve steadily climbed the DDK ranks to roughly 15 kyu! While I am very happy with my progress, there still are (of course) many things I consider I am lacking:

• Fighting abilities - I’m not very good at fighting, and I often feel a bit overwhelmed by it. I’ve been handling extremely aggressive opponents much better these days, but usually it’s by being better at them at general board positioning. That said, I still feel my fighting being subpar.
  • Joseki - I still feel I don’t have a grasp of some important joseki sequences, maybe even basic ones (apart from most 3-3 invasions, which I’ve gotten the feel of, more or less).
  • Tsumego & making life - I am doing tsumegos pretty often (almost daily), but I still don’t feel I’ve been making lots of progress in reading life/death problems, I’m still struggling with some problems that are considered basic; I’m not sure where I’m going wrong here.

Despite being pretty mindful about my shortcomings, I would really appreciate any further feedback on what I should be watching and working on.

Greetings to all and all the best <3
Cheers!

6 Likes

I wonder though, what were you thinking when making some of the moves. Do you remember anything in particular? Did any of the moves stand out to you, in a way that you wanted something to happen but then something else happened?

4 Likes

If you point to a particular move, I will probably be able to tell you, sure!

edit: @S_Alexander sorry, I should’ve read more carefully, I’ll get back at you with your question :wink:

Two of the most particular ones would be: