Hey I think I discoverd a bug. Yesterday I turned off to notify me when a game starts in the settings. Today I log in (this time from my linux machine, still using chrome with the same google account) and the checkbox is activated and I get the notification mail. Is this a bug or are preferences saved locally?
This might be stupid question but did you hit “update preferences” after you changed the notification settings?
Another explanation could be that the settings(or just some of them) are stored inside cookies (I’m not sure about this though) and as such it would reset them if you have 2 machines with different settings.