What is the status of the lower right corner?

In this game: https://online-go.com/game/13322525

I was surprised that the scoring gave that corner to white. I can see that black’s local moves lose, but can white really win the black stones?

What is the correct status of that corner, and if it had to be played out, how would it go?

Thanks, Jim

Hello, lower right is seki https://senseis.xmp.net/?Seki

Meaning neither side can capture the other, if either player tries to kill the other group, he/she will lose his stones first.

Neither player gets any points for those (under japanese rules)

Ok, it is counted wrong, I have annulled the game.

Thanks Adam! I thought it might be Seki, but I wasn’t sure.


I think white can capture with a throw-in. I’ll post a variation to the game.

Ahaha I must go to sleep! :smiley:
I also looked at the wrong corner!!! :smiley:

Forget about seki. Talk about top left corner. I admire your optimism. :smiley:

Actually, I was white in that game.