Yes I do, so you can go ahead and take another corner.
I don’t know. I’m playing Q4, I think @Feijoa is going for the top-left. Maybe you can go for another corner or add another stone to one of ours to try for an enclosure. I have no idea about the strategy in a game like this.
Multicolor enclosures seem hard to secure. You’ll need all the chains of each color to touch both eyes, right? But I don’t know, I wasn’t able to understand the last game at all, and simultaneous moves add another layer of complexity.
I did suggest playing in the upper left. I sure hope the other team doesn’t all decide to preemptively attack me there!
Sounds good. The opening matters very little anyway, especially when we are still trying to get familiar with the rules.
Deadline for Round 2:
I’m already intrigued
I do feel like the red and orange look a little similar… Maybe one of you would like to change to green? ;3
You can still change your colour(s) if you want to (it does not affect the gameplay). But all players with this colour should agree.
By the way I have edited the top post so you can see who has which colour pair.
Red and pink* I meant. The current red looks orange-ish to me
All the individual stones and the possible team combinations (leaving red and cerulean), in case it helps.
Ok, this is probably the first time I made a mistake with the first move, nice trick @yebellz .
Anyway, good, we got three corners. Like I was saying, I don’t see much point in playing close to each other for now, so I’m thinking of building more in the upper-right, maybe Q17 (anticipating a black play at Q16).
I don’t understand. How did I trick you?
I thought you were going to play the diagonal corner, didn’t realize that Q4 was not that diagonal corner.
Yeah, somehow I got very confused as well. I mistakenly thought that @Feijoa was going to play at around D16, but that’s clearly not what they said, looking back.
Oh well, I don’t think these opening moves are super-crucial right now.
My move this turn will be around D16, since that’s a wide-open corner. Black will either further develop their position in the bottom-right, which would lead to over-concentration (I think), of they’ll leave the bottom-right alone for now (making it not urgent for me to follow-up there).
I’m guessing that my White team mates will look to further develop in their current corners.
So, I don’t think we’ve fully grasped the profound implications that this rule affords…
Just to be clear, this makes it possible for a stone to be both White and Black, right??
I think I at least understood that rule, but it’s really hard to imagine exactly what the consequences of it will be.