Beginner looking for teaching game

Hi, I’m new to Go and really only have 13x13 experience. I’m decent at tsumego and yose (for a beginner, of course) but terrible at everything else. Could somebody take the time to play a 19x19 teaching game with me?

Ok, let’s give it a try. Send me a challenge. Make sure that analysis is enabled. If you want to use handicaps play the ‘star points’ I prefer to take it slow discussing as we proceed. Looking forward to an interesting game

hi, im new to here. can i ask for a teaching game too?

ps: im not sure if i should reply here or create a new thread.

What grade are you and what are you looking for?

im 19k , played some games, learn some puzzle and joseki.
im not really sure what im looking for? im quite new here.
(will u laugh at me if my reply is: looking for a teacher to teach me play better?)

noone is about to laugh at you :smiley: (at least i hope not). what chacha meant (i assume) was wether you wanted a live game or a correspondence game and which board size you preferred.

please feel free to send me a challenge for a correspondence game anytime, if you fancy a live game ill see what i can do :wink:.

2 Likes

thanks alot. i prefer 19x19, some joseki doesnt really work on smaller board. but i’ll accept any suggestion that is good for my improvement.

edit: challenge sent

Thanks kickaha, yes I was just trying to get some basics. I’m happy to start a teaching game. I like to do it slow/correspondence, with time to discuss each move/groups of moves. In the beginning it will be opening strategy and move onto different things as we go according to what comes up…
So, send a challenge. make sure you enable analysis. 19x19. If you want to use handicap play on the star points. Looking forward to hearing from you,

Thanks chachapuma. Slow is good for me.