Disqualification after resignation?


#1

In a tournament I organized (https://online-go.com/tournament/44615), I was disqualified in the first round even though I actually resigned. I do not understand, why I was disqualified? All the other disqualified games were by time-out (as expected), but mine (https://online-go.com/game/16157904) was not. Is there some rule I am not aware of ?

Cheers,


#2

Where does it indicate that you were disqualified? You seemed to have been able to participate in all three rounds, but was just given a bye in the final round.


#3

Well, that’s why I am confused. It says disqualified on my row in the first round, but then I was able to participate in the next two rounds (with a bye in the third one). So was I disqualified? Was I not? I am just puzzled.


#4

It says disqualified on your opponents row, not yours. He got disqualified after the second round.


#5

Ah, I get it now. I though “disqualified” applied to the player who had lost the match listed in that row. Instead it applies to the player in the first column of that match’s row, i.e.

Player A Player B Win Disqualified

means Player A won but was (presumably later) disqualified.

Now it’s clear, thanks for the help.