Go blog and resources

Hi everyone,

I started a go blog and wanted to share the link if you are interested.

https://blog.seferi.org

I appreciate the critic, ideas and help.

Thanks.

8 Likes

Nice … I found myself reading every entry :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks for the support mate. Writing is not my strong suit at all but hoping it will get better in time… :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Unlike our dear friend Trohde, I did not read everything that you have written. But what i did read showed some potential. I would personally like to see this grow and get better.

I am a writer unlike yourself, My advice for you is not to work on content at the moment, as your content in terms of what you are writing about is working for you I think. However, what i will say is the quelity of the writing itself needs some brushing up.

The best thing you can do to improve it at the moment is to take everything you write and put it through a spelling and grammar checker. This is something i do quite often for my work writing. It helps that i write everyhting i write on Google docs, so that elimintates much of the spelling and grammar errors that are errent in my own writing. (Which i will leave alone in this post as an example, that even though im a writer, there is a lot to improve on all the time.)

Some other tips for you.

As a writer, i want to write books, so what i do, is i read, and listen to books. Not only does this allow me to take in what others write, but also how they write things. There is a book i am reading now, and every now and then i come across a part that i personally would have written in a different way. But there are more parts where i feel that i have learned that i could write certain things in my own writing better.