Go teaching for programming trade? [No longer needed]

Hi I know this is a long shot I am looking to possibly teach go for someone in exchange for some one to program me something. For some specifics I am 8dan FOX “Cinnabun”. I have at least 2 years worth of teaching experience in go and I stream on twitch under the name “PaigeEdict”.

I want an extension for twitch which seems to require knowledge of JS/CSS/HTML. If anyone is interested in programming something in exchange for go lessons please contact me for more details about the exchange and exactly what I might need.

Edit (Sorry my grammar is also not that great with large paragraphs…): To be more specific (I am not really sure what is possible or not and how hard something might actually be) and I am not 100% certain on the specifics of what I want to do as its something I want to discuss before hand but the aim is basically to be able to do a bits go board. The idea would be kind of like a memory go board where say “100 bits by clicking this button and it allows you to place a stone on a board” except it will have your username on it. Obviously there is more to it but a lot needs to be discussed further. I don’t know how complicated or possible this would be since some twitch names are impossibly long and would probably be way longer then the size of a small stone lol.

(Sorry if my request comes off as insulting >.< I know teaching go has not as much value as programming skills but I am poor and this is all I can offer otherwise I would pay!)

8 Likes

What would you like that twitch extension to do? A bit more details in the specifications might help more people take up on your offer :slight_smile:

4 Likes