I briefly disconnected from my latest game, but reconnected with more than enough time on the clock. When the page reloaded, I had lost the game by resignation. I didn’t resign, I didn’t time out, and only 16 moves had been played. What in the world happened?
When you leave a game you get roughly one minute to reconnect before it auto resigns for you. If you disconnected the time is bumped up to two minutes I believe before it auto resigns.
This was set up because people were leaving losing games (not resigning) and making there opponents wait until there clock ran out.