Can anyone tell how to score this when it is the end of a game? Neither player can play so they leave it.
Japanese ruling gives no points for eyes in Seki, so the corner is 0 points territory for each player. But black can still capture the single white stone, so it’s 1 captured stone for black (which is worth 1 points).
In fact, black has to capture the single white stone before the game ends:
Just out of curiosity, how would that get scored under Chinese rules?
black would fill 1-6’ as well to capture 1-5’.
After that white gets 5 points on the inside (3 stones + 1 territory + 2 x 0.5 for dame), black 14 points (13 stones + 2 x 0.5 dame)