OGF Login

When logging into this forum, how do I enter my credentials?

On my mobile phone, lately I am unable to log into OGF with my normal account (on my computer no problem). At some point it switched to this account, which I didn’t register. And now it saved the credentials, and I don’t know how to switch back.

Thanks for your help in advance!

1 Like

I would suggest clearing cookies and logging into ogs on your mobile and then going to the forum. I think the log in is picked up automatically somehow (I’m no expert on these things I’m afraid.)

@GreenAsJade is this something to do with challenge links?

I wonder if you used a challenge link on your mobile and that is remembered in cookies or something?

5 Likes

I don’t think its related to challenge links - the underlying login is the same.

@Gia that moment when your TLA takes wings :wink:

2 Likes

Hm I deleted my browser history, but it did not fix the problem.

I feel frustrated, because I’m used to being able to log in with (username / email) + password. But on mobile the program always automatically logs me in with this profile.

Did you do the following?

• log out from the forum
  • log out from OGS
2 Likes

I would add “delete browser cookies” in the middle too

1 Like

Logged out from OGS,
then logged out from OGF,
then I went to my browser settings and deleted data from all websites (safari on android),
then logged in on OGS with my normal account,
then logged in on OGF.

Curiously I am and always was logged in on OGS with my normal account. I can’t remember logging in on OGS with this account.

Result from above experiment: I got an email that my time is running out in an ongoing game of my main account. I clicked the link and was directed to the game site, but logged in with this user.

Fortunately on OGS I can log out and log back in without automatic login :+1:

But even so I am unhappy that I can’t access the forums on mobile anymore on my main account.