On identifying ladder breakers

Hello!
I’m a beginner go player. I hope this post is relevant and will be helpful to other beginners like me.

I was practicing ladders and I’ve often found myself in a position in which I could start a ladder against an opponent’s stone, but somewhere along the general direction of the ladder there was a stone or a group of stones that could potentially break the ladder, and for the life of me I couldn’t find a way to consistently decide whether I should bother starting the ladder or not without spending full minutes calculating the whole sequence.

I’ve often seen on Youtube experienced players looking at the board and immediately identifying if a particular stone, even if it’s miles away on the opposite side of the board, is a ladder breaker or not and I was wondering how they do it. Also, many instructional resources on ladders (or at least all the ones I’ve been able to find) talk about ladder breakers and rightfully warn against them, but never truly explain how to identify them.

I know that this is a skill that comes with experience and practice (and I definitely need a lot more of it myself), but I also wanted something that I could reference while studying and practicing. So I made my own diagram: