Review Request: 4 Beginner 19x19 Games

Hello everyone, I am a beginner in Go.
I played some games but felt a bit confused.
I feel like I need help.
Here are 4 games.
I hope you can help me analyze what problems I have and how to improve them.
(By the way, the system thinks I have 14k, but I really don’t think I have it…this ranking is definitely a joke😅.)

Game 1:

This was my first game and I fought hard but got wiped out.
I don’t know, this is the strongest opponent I feel I have ever encountered, even if he is only 15k…

Game 2:

This is my second strongest opponent.
I tried to capture some territory during the game, but my opponents easily invaded and killed most of my stones.
I was helpless throughout the whole process. I didn’t know how to resist the opponent’s invasion. I was very afraid…

Game 3:

I won this game, but I still felt a lot of pressure from my opponent.
I think the opponent just doesn’t know how to attack, there should be 1,000,000 ways he can invade my territory.
Anyway, in the end I managed to defend my territory, but I have no idea how I did it.

Game 4:

This is a very tense and exciting game.
In the end, I unfortunately lost the game by 0.5 points.
For this game, I desperately wanted to know what I was missing.
Also, the system confuses me.
The system says I have a 98.4% winning rate and 6.8 points, but shouldn’t the game be over?

4 games might be a bit much, but I’d really like some suggestions.
Thank you for your patience in reading!

1 Like

I won’t comment in detail, but I’d say the most important thing is to identify weak groups and cutting points, and try to connect weak groups together. For instance

Capture d'écran 2023-10-20 074213

In the game you played A, but then Black became disconnected into three pieces. You should have played B instead, to get a strong, connected group and it’s White who would have to worry about cutting points.

Capture d'écran 2023-10-20 074330