Review Request Please

Hi everyone! I’m new to OGS and Go in general. Been playing alot killing time though while home with my new baby girl. Gotta get through those sleepness nights somehow right?

I probably don’t have enough time invested for advice other than play more games, but this game burned my rear because I misclicked a stone. Loss of .5
I play on my phone with a cheap stylus thing off Amazon what can ya do.
The ai says i was winning until the end…I think my misclick @ move 127 ruined me. But I’d really appreciate your thoughts on the game. Even if it’s “ohmygawd what are u doing?!” I’ve seennick sibicky and dwryin on YouTube review weak players so i already know whats in store lol
Thanks for any help you can give!

Btw I do have tsumego and try to do at least the easy ones until they’re internalized at least once a day.

3 Likes

Welcome to OGS.
Ok it is not really a review but you can go to settings to make it so you need a submit move button.I think you played pretty well, I will review it more in depth after showering.

1 Like

Edit: I found it lol I didnt realize there was a pull down bar in settings thanks yes that should fix hitting the wrong space!

Thankyou for the review Snakesss! No sadly what you thought was the misclick was just a blunder on my part! XD i should have connected. And after going through your review there was so much better i could aim for then that basically connected group of 3 white stones!
The misclick was 127 it was supposed to be h6 there, which you showed me i could actually effectively play much earlier!
Which now that ive had more time to study your review, definitely cost me the game x_x

I really gotta work on my reading, ive really struggle discerning whether a cut needs protecting or vice versa when i can cut and win! But your examples and explanations really help! Same with endgame, i gave away alot of points that you showed me were salvageable.

2 Likes