Reviewing my game

Hi people! I newbie here. Can you please review my game?

Questions:
48- 75 moves - my invasion in the center. Is it awful?
88-107 moves - could I save the group and take corner?
General style of my game. What wrong with me and what you recommend.

My thoughts
I bad in fighting
I make weak groups
I have problems with feeling of proper shapes.

Thank you for any feedback. I’m sorry for mistakes.

2 Likes

I newbie here.

Not many people would call a 9k a newbie.

48- 75 moves - my invasion in the center. Is it awful?

The first point to make is that one reason you had to “invade” the centre is because of your dubious exchange of A for B on (18). You could’ve maintained a more influential position by playing on the fourth line instead, as in this diagram.

1 Like

Thank you for feedback.

Not many people would call a 9k a newbie.

I meant I’m newbie on this forum

he first point to make is that one reason you had to “invade” the centre is because of your dubious exchange of A for B on (18).

I often automatically protect sides forgeting about centre. Variations you showed me are really better.

What do you think about style of my game? Please general review

Every day I play at least 2 games and study “Becoming 9 kyu”
Also I solve puzzles.

I just think you may indicate at my weakness and say where I should concentrate.

2 Likes

R18 was not necessary (see variation)

1 Like

Hmm. This’ll be a 4k-level commentary.

Well, first of all it’s a two-stone game so you can afford to play a bit slackly, softly, or slowly at times.

Your joseki (4–6) was fine.

(8) O17, enclosing the corner, was perfectly OK.