Hi, I have accidentally rejected friend request, and now cannot figure how to “become friends”. When either of us sends friend request the site says " Already invited to be your friend" but there is no notification for either of us.
@octonary maybe you should try refreshing the page
I did that. Moreover I logged out and back, and tried sending friend request many times.
@anoek any insight into this one on the server side?
Is it possible that you accidentally closed the request, rather than accidentally rejecting it? If so then this situation is probably related to an issue where group invitations and tournament invitations can’t be resent if they have been closed with no response. See also: Group join request notification hidden forever
If that is the case for one of you, it is still possible for the other to send a request in the other direction. If the problem has occurred in both directions then I fear I have no work-around. I tested on Beta to see if blocking would cancel the old requests and allow fresh requests after unblocking but unfortunately not. Work-around ideas anyone?
Is it possible that you accidentally closed the request, rather than accidentally rejecting it?
yes (thought it is the same), I was clearing a stream of notifications by pressing the close button on each. I will double check with the other side to send in my direction. Thanks.