Specific OGS overriding games timers (Please, help)

I joined a casual rengo which automatically started but i find then the allocated time unfair:

Did i miss something ?

But in my memory, black has more time when starting, not less? (Besides this being a bit weird way of processing the start of a game)

Yes thatā€™s correct after the first move is made it will return to normal.

Nope always 3 days for corr no matter time settings

1 Like

Ok.

• takes note

Thanks.

2 Likes

Kinda like scoring will time out after 24 hours even if there is a week or more on the move timer.

1 Like

We need a small manual for future tournaments participants, newbie here. Or a training camp.

We have a forum and a wiki, feel free to post in either :man_shrugging:

2 Likes

Checked the wiki, didnā€™t find any mention of both points, thatā€™s true.

1 Like

How is that working? I thought it was a thing for live games only (what happened in one of the EGF pro games) if you go away too long (5mn?) even if you have a lot of time still on the clock.

Thatā€™s the disconnect timer youā€™re thinking of, Iā€™m referring to the timer that starts after 2 consecutive passes which will end the game if scoring isnā€™t accepted or play resumed.

Thanks!

• takes note again

So I learned a lot today, due maybe to the fact that i just recently start to play again some corr. games.

In resume (to be added in the wiki)

Specific OGS overriding games timers V1

For correspondance games (and rengos)

• With any time settings be careful that you always have 3 days to play black first move. No more no less.
  • With long time settings be careful to fix the scoring (or resume playing) within a day or you will timeout.

For live/blitz games (and rengos)

• {how the starting black timer works if any?}